Subscribe for
Congress Updates

Under the Patronage of
H. H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai,
Minister of Finance and President of Dubai Health Authority,
United Arab Emirates.

International Faculty (Additional names to follow)

Prof. Loutfi S. Aboussouan, MD, FCCP
Staff Physician, Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Prof. Peter J. Barnes, FMedSci, FRS, FCCP
Professor of Thoracic Medicine
Honorary Consultant Physician, Royal Brompton Hospital, London.
Head of Airway Disease, National Heart and Lung Institute
Head of Respiratory Medicine, Imperial College London
Imperial College, London
Prof. Chris T. Bolliger, MD, Ph.D., FCCP
Professor of Medicine, Director Respiratory Research,
Co-Chairman Division of Pulmonology Faculty of Health Sciences,
University of Stellenbosch,
Cape Town
South Africa
Prof. Kevin K. Brown, MD, FCCP
Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical
Care Medicine
Vice Chairman, Department of Medicine
Denver, Colorado
Prof. Mario Cazzola MD, FCCP
Professor of Respiratory Medicine,
Chief, Unit of Respiratory Clinical Pharmacology
Department of Internal Medicine
Coordinator, Postgraduate School of Respiratory Medicine
University of Rome 'Tor Vergata'
Prof. Jeffrey T. Chapman MD, FCCP
Staff Physician, Respiratory Institute
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH
Prof. Lutz Freitag, MD, FCCP
Professor of Medicine
Chief Department of Interventional Pulmonology
Ruhrlandklinik University Hospital
Essen, Germany
Prof. Fergus Gleeson MD, FRCP, FRCR
Consultant Radiologist
Director of Imaging, Oxford Biomedical Research Centre
Churchill Hospital,
Headington, Oxford
Prof. Kalpalatha K. Guntupalli, MD, FCCP
Immediate Past President, American College of Chest Physicians
Professor of Medicine and Chief
Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine Section
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas
Dean R. Hess, PhD, RRT, FAARC, FCCP
Editor-in-Chief, Respiratory Care
Assistant Director of Respiratory Care
Massachusetts General Hospital
Associate Professor of Anesthesia
Harvard Medical School,
Boston, Massachusetts
Thomas J. Kallstrom, MBA, RRT, FAARC
Associate Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
American Association for Respiratory Care
Irving, Texas
Prof. Loic Lang-Lazdunski MD, PhD, FRCS (Eng)
Senior Consultant Thoracic Surgeon
Guy’s Hospital
Prof. Jan Lötvall, MD, PhD
President, European Academy of Allergy
and Clinical Immunology (EAACI)
Co-Editor-in-Chief of Respiratory
Professor, Department of Respiratory
Medicine and Allergology
Chairman, Krefting Research Centre
University of Gothenburg
Prof. Darcy D. Marciniuk, MD, FCCP
President designate, American College of Chest
Professor of Medicine
Head of the Division of Respirology, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK
Prof. Atul C. Mehta MBBS, FACP, FCCP
Chief Medical Officer
Sheikh Khalifa Medical City, Managed by the Cleveland Clinic
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Staff Physician
Respiratory Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Prof. Omar A. Minai MD, FCCP, DABSM
Staff Physician, Pulmonary Vascular Diseases
Department of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Timothy R. Myers BS, RRT-NPS
President, American Association for Respiratory Care
Director, Woman's & Children’s Respiratory Care & Procedural Services
and Pediatric Heart Center
Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital & MacDonald Hospital for Woman
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland Ohio
Suhail Raoof, MD, FCCP, FACP, FCCM
Chief, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Vice-Chair, Dept of Medicine
Program Director, Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship
New York Methodist Hospital
Brooklyn, NY
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Weill Medical School of Cornell University
New York
Prof. Luca Richeldi, MD, PhD
Research Center for Rare Lung Disease
Department of Oncology, Hematology and Respiratory Disease
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia,
Prof. Steve H. Salzman, MD, FCCP
Chief, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Winthrop-University Hospital
Mineola, New York
Prof. Herbert P. Wiedemann MD, MBA, FCCP
Chairman, Department of Pulmonary and Critical
Care Medicine
Chairman, Respiratory Institute
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH